It’s the clothing, stupid

On a drive home from a friend’s house last night, I was musing about the fact that I have already cut out some expensive drains from my budget. Switching to brewing my own coffee took maybe a week to get used to – and now I even prefer it black. Except for when I’m studying and need more space and quiet than I have here at home, I don’t eat out when I’m alone. I realized that I used to eat at home almost always anyway; I was just bringing to-go food home. That was easy to let go of. I cut down my cell phone plan and saved a few dollars there every month.

However, amongst all of these changes, I still find my self lusting after far more clothing than I need. I can’t help it. Well, I can keep myself from spending so much on clothing, but the lust will always be there. It hasn’t helped that I have actually needed to buy clothing for work and have been looking around as a result.

So, as a result. As soon as I have all of the clothing I need (I’m still in search of a winter pencil skirt and trousers) I will NOT buy any clothing for a month. I will not even browse a clothing website, so as not to be tempted. No, a month is not very long – but it is a start. Wish me luck!

July 24, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

