Festively fall

I read lots of blogs, and many of them have nothing to do with frugality or personal finance. If you’re wondering why, it’s because I have other interests besides money, people! I really enjoy reading what I suppose could be grouped as ‘lifestyle’ blogs. Many of these bloggers are closer to me in age and interest than the pf bloggers that I read, so I relate to both sets equally well.

Many of the so-called lifestyle bloggers are talking about decorating their homes for fall. Yesterday, I definitely had a very strong urge to do the same. I really wanted to go purchase a few cute fall decorations for my apartment, with the thought being that now that I am on my own I can start collecting ‘home furnishing’ things like decorations. But wait. I am not supposed to be spending any money- or accumulating a bunch of stuff.

I still wanted it to feel like fall in my apartment. So, I went outside and took a few pictures of the trees changing colors and picked up some leaves. Leaves are now artfully arranged around my apartment (dried and de-bugged; don’t worry!) and if any of these pictures turns out particularly good, I’ll print it out and hang it somewhere in the kitchen. I also lit a pumpkin candle that someone gave me as a gift last year. Ahh, fall.

Mission accomplished.

September 29, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

