October goals

It’s a new month, and I have new goals in mind. October and Breast Cancer Awareness always remind me of the importance of living life to its fullest. Without getting too detailed, I lost an important mentor in my life to breast cancer almost three years ago. Since her death, I wear my pink with pride and remember that ‘it’s not the years in your life, but the life in your years.’

So here you are – my October goals.

1. Pay off half of the Kaplan class. (My debt repayment is taking a short hiatus as I’ve significantly increased what I owe because of this class. But let me tell you, this class is worth every penny.)

2. Run 25 miles. I am a fan of running. I did a fair amount this summer, but I’ve been so busy since I moved that I haven’t been very good about running. And I can feel it. Whenever I do go for a run, it’s like my body says ‘Thank you. Do that more often please.’ I really should listen.

3. Prepare a meal for friends. I am also a fan of cooking and I haven’t done much of that since moving either. It’s just not as much fun to cook for yourself. No one I’ve meet here is keen on eating out, which is fine with me because I have yet to hear of an especially great place here, but sharing a meal is such a ‘friend’ experience and I find it funny that we really haven’t done it yet. Plus I love planning menus. This will be fun!

4. Go through the transition from summer to winter clothing and also get rid of anything that I no longer wear. And by ‘get rid’, I do mean donate.

5. Log 100 hours of Kaplan practice.

6. Find a pair of work-and-winter appropriate shoes. This one is truly a struggle.

I’ll let you know how it goes!

October 2, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

